Athletics
Technology
Transportation
High School
Middle School
Dunlap Elementary

North Penn Elementary

Purdy Elementary

 

Contact Our Staff

Administration
8587 Pennfield Road
Battle Creek, MI 49017 
269-961-9781
FAX 961-9799

Name

Position

E-mail

Phone

Tim Everett Superintendent

everettt@pennfield.net

961-9781

Angena Morris Business Manager

morrisa@pennfield.net

961-9783

JoAnn Shay Payroll/Insurance

shayj@pennfield.net

441-5504

Jeanne Rude Accounts Payable/Purchasing

rudej@pennfield.net

441-5503

Kathy Swartz Receptionist/Technology

swartzk@pennfield.net

441-5531

Jerry Mueller Curriculum Director
441-2530
Ed terSteeg Program Director

tersteee@pennfield.net

961-9741

Ken Shedd District Maintenance Supervisor
961-9776
Dan Hillman Police Officer

hillmand@pennfield.net

961-9759

Glenn Noffsinger Food Service
961-9778

 

Athletics
8299 Pennfield Road
Battle Creek, MI 49017 
269-961-9777

Brett Steele Athletic Director

steeleb@pennfield.net

961-9777

Carol Miknis Athletic Secretary

miknisca@pennfield.net

441-5500

  Athletic Trainer

@pennfield.net

441-9837

Return to Top

Technology Department
8587 Pennfield Road
Battle Creek, MI 49017 
269-961-9750

Tammy Maginity Technology Director

maginitt@pennfield.net

441-5536

Susan Lewis Network Specialist

lewiss@pennfield.net

961-9757

Andrew Dixon Technical Support

dixona@pennfield.net

441-5491

Cresta Wright Instructional Technology Coordinator

wrightc@pennfield.net

961-9750

Chuck Dixon Technical Support

Return to Top

Transportation
8001 Pennfield Road
Battle Creek, MI 49017 
269-961-9793

Sharlene Phillips

Supervisor

phillips@pennfield.net

961-9793

 

High School
8299 Pennfield Road
Battle Creek, MI 49017 
269-961-9770

Barry Duckham Principal

duckhamb@pennfield.net

961-9773

Tom Faber Assistant Principal

fabert@pennfield.net

961-9775

Kevin Hart Guidance Counselor

hartk@pennfield.net

961-9772

Lisa Bailey Guidance Counselor

baileyl@pennfield.net

441-5498

Erika Latchaw  Guidance Secretary

latchawe@pennfield.net

961-9771

Sandy Fox Secretary

foxs@pennfield.net

441-5526

Deb Funk Secretary
441-5508
Rachel VanDeven Occupational Therapist    
Suzanne Allen Life Management
441-9815
Jeff Berg Business Education

bergj@pennfield.net

961-9780

Janine Blum English

blumj@pennfield.net

441-9828
Tom Boyd Social Studies

boydt@pennfield.net

441-9829
Steve Bowen Vocal Music

bowens@pennfield.net

961-9747

Molly Collins Physical Education collinsm@pennfield.net  
John Corcoran Biology/Chemistry

corcoraj@pennfield.net

441-9807
Andrea DeLano English

delanoa@pennfield.net

441-9827
Chuck Dixon Assistant Band Director
961-9779
Rob Doubleday Physical Education
961-9842
Blake Driver Director of Bands

driverb@pennfield.net

961-9779
Tina Fleisher Science
441-9808
Troy Forton Student Support fortont@pennfield.net  
Todd Grennes Social Studies/Applied Tech
441-2550
Steve Grimes PE
441-2558
Karla Hammond Science

hammondk@pennfield.net

441-9809
Leigh Haroff Art haroffl@pennfield.net 441-9814
Lesa Kenney Spanish kenneyl@pennfield.net  
Nick Koenigsknecht English/Social Studies

koenigsn@pennfield.net

441-9826
Kyle Johnson Physical Education johnsonk@pennfield.net  
Ray Lessnau English lessnaur@pennfield.net  
Sean Kubik English kubiks@pennfield.net 441-9832
Tom Lamb Social Studies

lambt@pennfield.net

441-9830
Kristin Nolin Spanish
441-9822
Mike McCafferty Social Studies

mccaffem@pennfield.net

441-9831
Jennifer McCreight-McCleary Math
mccreigj@pennfield.net
961-9821
John McGrath E2020 Online Classes  
Rick McKire Para Pro and Coaching  
Pam Metcalf Math

metcalfp@pennfield.net

441-9819
Shelley O'Dowd Individual Instruction

odowds@pennfield.net

441-9805
David Piotrowski Science

piotrowd@pennfield.net

441-9806
Beth Reed Special Education reedb@pennfield.net  
Amy Rosa Auditorium
441-9833
Kelly Royer Broadcasting/Speech/Journalism
441-9812
Janie Sare Special Education

sarej@pennfield.net

441-9804
Andrew Shauver Math
441-9820
Lori Schneiderhan Math
441-9818
Melisa Swan Special Education
963-6337
Sierra Voigt Math voigts@pennfield.net  
Toni Willis Speech Therapist

willist@pennfield.net

789-2463

Return to Top

Middle School:
8587 Pennfield Road
Battle Creek, MI 49017
269-961-9784 

Michelle Herzing Principal

herzingm@pennfield.net

961-9785

Joe Thomas Assistant Principal
961-9761
Mary Romig Secretary

romigm@pennfield.net

441-5509

Darci Hemphill Secretary  
Connie Carroll Guidance Counselor

carrollc@pennfield.net

961-9787

Dic Doumanian ISS Monitor doumanid@pennfield.net  
Rachel VanDeven Occupational Therapist    
Matt Appleton Spanish
441-9823
Alicia Biddington Language Arts
441-2543
Matthew Bilger Social Studies bilgerm@pennfield.net  
Steve Bowen Choir
961-9747
Licia Bravo Math

bravol@pennfield.net

441-2532
Jeremy Cronk Science cronkj@pennfield.net  
Nancy Deo Speech Therapist

deon@pennfield.net

 
Melissa DeSimone Science desimonm@pennfield.net  
Patrick Diemer Social Studies
441-9817
Chuck Dixon Assistant Band Director
961-9779
Sharon Driscoll Physical Education  
Blake Driver Director of Bands

driverb@pennfield.net

961-9779
Josh Dreps PE
drepsj@pennfield.net
 
Tara Forton Resource Room fortontr@pennfield.net  
Chris Garzelloni Art
441-2544
David Grimm Science

grimmd@pennfield.net

441-2535
Elizabeth Grose Spanish grosee@pennfield.net  
Tyler Holtz 6th Grade Academy holtzt@pennfield.net  
Terri Horn Language Arts

hornt@pennfield.net

441-2537
Christine Kramer Math

kramerc@pennfield.net

441-2540
Lesley Logan Title I loganl@pennfield.net  
Mike McGuire Social Studies

mcguirem@pennfield.net

441-2543
Amanda Moore Math lovea@pennfield.net 441-2552
Sierra Voigt Math/Computers voigts@pennfield.net  
Kimberly Watson Resource Room  
Teresa White Categorical Classroom  
Colleen Williams English williamc@pennfield.net  
Angie Wise Academic Coach
441-2575
Amanda Zima Language Arts
441-2547

 

Return to Top

Dunlap Elementary
8465 Pennfield Road
Battle Creek, MI 49017 
269-961-9789

Trevor DeVeaux Principal
961-9851
Dirk VanDiver Vice Principal

vandived@pennfield.net

961-9791

Carol Heck Secretary

heckc@pennfield.net

441-5528

Krista Bierbaum Guidance Counselor

bierbauk@pennfield.net

441-2572

Rachel VanDeven Occupational Therapist    
Tracy Allen Fifth Grade

allent@pennfield.net

961-9789
Andrea Bartz Fifth Grade  
Nicole Campbell Fifth Grade  
Karin Canfield Fourth Grade
961-9789
Annalisa Christensen 3rd Grade christan@pennfield.net  
Laura Clingenpeel Music  
Sandra Costello Fourth Grade

costells@pennfield.net

961-9789
Sara Crandall 5th Grade  
Marcie Crull Third Grade
961-9789
Chuck Dixon Assistant Band Director

dixonc@pennfield.net

961-9790
Blake Driver Director of Bands

driverb@pennfield.net

961-9779
Heather Ethier Fourth Grade  
Mary F. Gallaway Fourth Grade

gallawmf@pennfield.net

961-9789
Linda Hallack Third Grade
961-9789
Jessica Hess Fifth Grade
961-9789
Eileen Johnson Fourth Grade

johnsone@pennfield.net

961-9789
Karoline Kinniston 4th Grade  
Matthew Kirkland Art
961-9789
Erin Lewandowski Special Education
961-9789
Connie Mollison Resource Room
961-9787
Erin Mosher Title I    
Rob Moran Fifth Grade

moranr@pennfield.net

961-9789
Beth Reed Special Ed reedb@pennfield.net  
Marian Shafer Third Grade
961-9789
Shelley Sidnam Third Grade
961-9789
Julie Stover Technology

stoverj@pennfield.net

961-9789

Greg Wilkinson Third Grade  
Lacey Wilkins Third Grade  

Return to Top

North Pennfield Elementary
7422 Poorman Rd.
Battle Creek, MI 49017 
269-961-9797

Scott Hall Principal

halls@pennfield.net

961-9798

Kari Troutman Secrecretary

troutmak@pennfield.net

441-5529

Jennifer Gruel Counselor
441-5495
Roschenne Parmalee Behavioral Specialist  
Rachel VanDeven Occupational Therapist    
Erin Bays Second Grade

bayse@pennfield.net

 

Kimberly Briggs Second Grade

briggsk@pennfield.net

 
Jennifer Campbell Kindergarten campbelj@pennfield.net  
Laura Clingenpeel Music

clingenl@pennfield.net

 
Carol Clothier First Grade  
Jennifer Craft Kindergarten

craftj@pennfield.net

 
Amber Fleming GRSP fleminga@pennfield.net  
Candi Harris GRSP harrisc@pennfield.net  
Lynn King Kindergarten

kingl@pennfield.net

 
Matthew Kirkland Art  

MaryAnn Lovell

First Grade

lovellma@pennfield.net

 
Nicole Malseed Title Coordinator  
Karen McCafferty Physical Education  
Susanne Vitantonio Second Grade

vitantos@pennfield.net

 
Melinda Walters First Grade  
Toni Willis Speech Therapist

willist@pennfield.net

441-5495

Return to Top

Purdy Elementary
6510 Purdy Drive
Battle Creek, MI 49017 
269-961-9795

Jane Haudek
Principal
961-9795
Teresa Miller
Secretary
441-5530
Jennifer Gruel Guidance Counselor
441-5497
Roschenne Parmalee Behavioral Specialist  
Toni Willis Speech Pathologist wilist@pennfield.net  
Rachel VanDeven Occupational Therapist    
Bethany Bailey Resource Room baileyb@pennfield.net  
Vicki Boughton
Second Grade
Melissa Baxter Music  
Leslie Fields
First Grade
Amy Frost Title I Coordinator frosta@pennfield.net  
Aubray Hathaway
Kindergarten
Kyle Johnson Physical Education johnsonk@pennfield.net  
Betty Metz Kindergarten metzb@pennfield.net  
Patrice Ott Art  
Meredith Ramos Second Grade  
Nicole Rinckey
Kindergarten
Jean Rost
First Grade
Rebecca Schwarz
First Grade
Nicole Watson Kindergarten  
Brooke Zaleski
Second Grade